top of page
Search

Need Not A Want !


The moment I step outside my door,

I saw the rubbish heap has grown a lot more.

Holding my nose, I hurry away,

Towards the little place where I thought the trees sway.

But when I arrive, oh what a shock!

This place is as bare as a rock.

There are buildings that seem to scrape the sky,

Leaving back all green trees to die.

Where all those flowers used to bloom,

Are now just stories, full of doom.

In not just one country, or a nation,

In this century, every generation.


Doesn’t care about nature’s beauties,

They seem to busy with their own duties.

If only people would realize,

That mother Earth has a definite size.

It won’t grow with the rubbish you throw,

Or the attitude you show.

So please. reduce, reuse, recycle,

For short distances, use a bicycle.

Stop throwing litter everywhere,

And make sure people are aware.

That saving the Earth is everyone’ job,

And if we don’t do it, we won’t have a log.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page